h1

Day 38 – after all

March 18, 2010

after all the highs of Days 39, 40, 41 and 42
today felt a bit flat

and that
was that.

Resolved not wallow in my down-in-the-dumpiness, pressed on with: pay this, check that, balance this and that…

Strolled down to visit community cast member Louisa at her Electric Cafe on Crampton Street. Perfect timing: the cafe was quiet, so I got to hear her tales of working in shelters and at St Mungos, her rough times and the leap of faith that led her to take on the cafe. Stirring stuff, and a great way to forget the 1001 things on my mind. A “damn fine coffee” – and when I leave she gives me a big of end-of-day croissants for me and Katie and to give away.

Leave a Reply

