h1

(my top) 20 Days (I’ll remember all my life)

April 5, 2010

Days, when you taught me wrong from right / I bless the light / I bless the light that shines on you, believe me!

Yes, we’re into what Pop Pickers Top 20 countdown. Two-and-a-half weeks to opening night at Southwark Cathedral. Nine days to our first free gig at the Scoop, More London.  And in twenty days, it’ll all be over – bar the poetry!!

So, although, thanks for asking, we had a delightful break in Hastings, cat sitting for Keith and Orange’s cat Ringo, plus the added treat of seeing them before and after our Saturday night and Sunday morning, and seeing Steve and Jenny, and easting fish and chips at the Rainbow Cafe on the seafront, and climbing up on the wind-buffeted cliff-tops to see the sunset over the bay.

And by today, Katie and I were refreshed and rested and ready to get back to walk, slipping easily back into sending emails and revising programmes. Which is lucky. Because we don’t have much Time. Though we do have a bit more Space 🙂

Leave a Reply

